Edge

Feeling that my past few posts mostly dive deep to the side of fear; I figured I would put this up and side it to hope.
Never have I thought much that, the one of the many Ummah’s hope rely on the youth. Its true we don’t produce men like Umar AlKhataab anymore; one who Shaytan runs in fear when he comes, how amazing. You see, Umar’s story inspires me so much and it conceals many thoughts to me in within. I remember once an old uncle told me,”Vynson, you are different, your way to Islam is like those of the Sahaba not like us, we were born.” Those words pushed my head to such which I would gladly put more towards the side of my dreams and towards religion. 
I am amazed, yes I am to see that, a person like Umar could melt with the words of the Quran. I am amazed to see that of which the harsh will dissolve towards the softness of Prophet Muhammad PBUH.

Can we be like them? Can our friendship last and compete with those of the Sahaba? -thougts that wander in my head

I am happy to be a part of the Muslim revert community which I gained much support and help from people all around. But I am happier to know that I am a part of the Muslim community now. Because you can literally ‘tumpang’ people you don’t even know to the mosque or you can stand in prayer shoulder-by-shoulder and still form a unity. These are stands that we must maintain, failure will cause a great fall.
We don’t want that now do we?
We are all special. Special in our own way. Utilise it to the best point. Sharpen it so others may feel the edge too.

-Mr. Ambitious, Vynson Kuan

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑